So Thai Spa Bangkok has received some very positive reviews online, some of which have been copied below...

Customer review on healthspaguru, September 2012
"So Thai Spa is set in peaceful surroundings with its own private gardens surrounding the spa and making it feel well separated from the city of Bangkok. My massage was absolutely brilliant got all the knots out and made me feel 10 years younger. I would recommend So Thai Spa for anyone seeking some relaxation or rejuvenation for body or mind."

Customer review on tripadvisor, September 2012
"Halfway through my backpacking style trip of Thailand and Cambodia I decided I needed some pampering and so went for the "So Thai Pampering Package" at So Thai Spa - it was 3 hours of real pampering and left me feeling relaxed and ready for the next step of my adventure. I hope to visit again as it is a nice spa and the therapist did a great job."

Customer review on google, September 2012
"Have been twice, once for aroma massage and once for body scrub, both were great experiences, lovely place." 

Customer review on tripadvisor, September 2012
"So Thai Spa is the place to come if you need some relaxation in the city. So Thai Spa is a big spa with nice rooms, and a great choice of spa treatments, but also good prices. Choose one of their spa packages if you want to be in absolute bliss."

Customer review on google, September 2012
"So Thai Spa is an awesome spa center located close to Asoke BTS. I had a So Thai Luxury Package and it was out of this world, absolutely fantastic. Super relaxing." 

Customer review on qype, September 2012
"
So Thai Spa is still quite new to Bangkok but has already become a favourite among me and my friends (as well as so many others). Perfect for a relaxing massage after work or a spa afternoon with the girls on the weekend. Better to book in advance as they get busy."

Customer review on tripadvisor, September 2012
"We had a wonderful 2 hour aromatherapy massage at So Thai Spa in one of their couple's rooms. The staff were very professional and the massages were both perfect. We were both stressed and worn out from our travels before we started the treatment but afterwards we felt totally relaxed and it felt like we had new bodies. The spa is beautiful as you can see from the photos on their website but in real life it is even more beautiful."

Customer review on travbuddy, September 2012
"I came here expecting a good massage, which I certainly got, but the overall spa experience was much more than just a massage. The reception staff were very welcoming, made me a nice tea and showed me to the room for my treatment. The room was very big and the massage table very comfortable. There was a water fountain in the corner of the room and soft spa music playing which all felt very relaxing. The massage was unreal, I even dozed off for a while as it was so relaxing, but afterwards I felt great. I had a shower in the en-suite shower room and then was met with another cup of tasty tea at reception, before leaving feeling super relaxed."

Customer review on tripadvisor, September 2012
"I had the luxury spa package for 4 hours which was absolutely fantastic. It included a mixture of all treatments and left my body and my brain feeling great."

Customer review on wahanda, September 2012
"Found on google and after seeing good reviews on here and other sites, thought we would check it out... lives up to its reviews, lovely setting and decor.... we had relaxing package 2 hours with herbal ball massage and aromatherapy, was (inevitably) relaxing, I recommend So Thai spa and I recommend the relaxing package for 2 hours"

Customer review on tripadvisor, September 2012
"We had a lovely experience with a spa package at So Thai Spa. We requested a couple's room and were duly provided with a spacious and well presented room with large comfortable massage tables and an en-suite bathroom. The treatments (massage, scrub and facial) were all done impeccably and we both felt on the top of the world afterwards. Nicely presented spa too with nice gardens and lots of running water features outside."

Customer review on google, September 2012
"One of the best spas in Bangkok, if not Thailand. I visit every time I am in Bangkok and always leave feeling very relaxed in both my body and my mind as well. The massages here cannot be beaten." 

Customer review on tripadvisor, September 2012
"So Thai Spa is quite new in Bangkok but already it is my fave place to go for a de-stress session. The spa is one of the smarter places in town and the therapists are all top-notch. Recommend to anyone who wants a pampering or relaxation session."

Customer review on qype, September 2012
"
Best spa in Bangkok.... So Thai Spa is a day spa around Sukhumvit with a touch of class... the therapists are all very professional and can do a top-quality massage and the massage rooms are very luxurious... the decor is modern but quite refined."

Customer review on tripadvisor, September 2012
"Bangkok was the last leg of my holidays in Asia and i was looking to treat myself with a relaxing afternoon in a beautiful spa. I have been recommended So Thai Spa, and had a great experience. I was warmly welcomed ; the spa is in a beautiful detached house and consists in several large treatment rooms. Just being there made me feel calm. I had a body scrub, an oil massage and a facial treatment (3h). It was so relaxing I slept. Definitely book several hours - they offer packages on their website - for optimum relaxation. Great quality; prices were also much lower than the ones of my hotel's spa."

Customer review on tripadvisor, August 2012
"The spa room was very romantic with soft light, gentle music and big comfortable massage tables. The therapists were very polite and technically very good. Spa package deals are the one to go for as it is a shame to there just for an hour's massage, really somewhere to go for an afternoon of relaxation. Ask for a couple's room."

Customer review on tripadvisor, August 2012
"I did spa package with 4 hours of various relaxing treatments including oil massage and facial and more. I loved it and was surprised price was very low compared to the spa in my hotel."

Customer review on tripadvisor, August 2012
"I saw So Thai Spa on tripadvisor and went for one of their spa package deals as advertised on their website. It was a bit of a walk from the BTS (probably should have got a taxi there) but it worth it... 4 hours of absolute bliss, even my partner enjoyed it but don't think he will be telling his buddies about that. Great spa and great price."

Customer review on tripadvisor, August 2012
"Bangkok is the city of spas, as well as massage shops of course. This one is certainly more of a spa than a massage shop as it is in a private villa away from the main road, this is good because it means it is relatively peaceful. It was still easy to find but was at least half a kilometer from the main road, but well worth it. I had a spa package which worked out really good value, I was really impressed."

Customer review on wahanda, August 2012
"
An incredible experience in one of the best spas I have ever seen. Having been to their London branch I expected it to be good but not this amazing... it was an out of this world experience. The therapists were super and the spa room was very luxuriously set up."

Customer review on tripadvisor, August 2012
"Spas aren't normally my thing. I say that but I do go a lot since living in Bangkok last few years. Anyway my wife is more the spa goer and she discovered So Thai Spa, which is good for me too because its great, and just around the corner. I always have a strong Thai massage with oil and the wife normally has a facial or a body scrub (I think combined with massage). Anyway she always super happy afterwards, which is a big part of the reason why I like, but not the only reason. It is a smart place and do a great massage."

Customer review on tripadvisor, July 2012
"Very impressive spa with beautiful gardens, friendly reception staff and my room was big with private shower / toilet and very nice Thai decoration. I had a combination of different treatments, including a life-changing massage (well maybe that is a slight exaggeration but the lady certainly got the knots out of my back and I felt a lot better the next day). Actually, I thought all the treatments were very well done."

Customer review on wahanda, July 2012
"Had an awesome aromatherapy massage here, really blew me away. Was recommended to me and my girlfriend by one of her friends so we went together. They gave us a couples' double room and we both had the aromatherapy. Loved it."

Customer review on tripadvisor, July 2012
"I was very happy to find this place online as the prices are reasonable. The spa is not connected to a hotel so it is has its own gardens. The room I was treated in was big and comfortable, and the massage was excellent. The only downside was that I had to wait 30 minutes to start because I didn't make a reservation, and they said they were busy so probably my fault really."

Customer review on google, July 2012
"While I love spas, I do not visit spas nearly as much as I would like too (as I never seem to find the time). Luckily my friends booked the two of us in for a day spa experience at So Thai Spa. I was very impressed when we arrived and I saw the spa. It was not like any spa I had visited before. The gardens are beautiful (with various trees, plants, flowers and water fountains). The receptionist was very friendly and gave us all some herbal tea before directing us to our rooms. My room was huge with a nice big Thai painting / carving and more plants / flowers. The treatments (body massage, skin scrub for body and facial were all very relaxing and enjoyable). Admittedly I felt asleep a couple of times but that was due to a sense of bliss rather than boredom." 

Customer review on qype, July 2012
"Nice big spa with a sense of privacy. I had a Thai herbal massage and a body scub, muscles and skin felt great afterwards. Not the cheapest (nor the most expensive spa in Bangkok) but they have some good deals. One of the better spas, in a city full of great spas."

Customer review on tripadvisor, July 2012
"I went with a friend and had one of their spa packages, which lasted most of the afternoon. It was a lovely experience. The treatments were all first-class and the room was spacious and nicely decorated. My therapist could speak English aswell which made me feel very comfortable."

Customer review on google, July 2012
"A relatively new spa in my local neighbourhood (which is well served by spas). Already my new favourite in Bangkok. If I just want a quick massage I still go elsewhere (there are cheaper simple massage shops on the street that provide reliable no-frills massage) but when I have an afternoon free (or if I am with friends) I like to go to So Thai Spa for a combination of various treatments."

Customer review on qype, July 2012
"I went for a combination of massage, scrub and facial and was very impressed with the place, the treatment (the therapist who treated me said she used to work in the London branch although I didn't remember her) and the price (which was much lower than in London and also lower than other spas over here)." 

Customer review on tripadvisor, June 2012
"Lovely spa in a big house in the middle of town... had aromatherapy for 2 hours, staff and decor made me feel very relaxed... will definitely go back and use the pool next time"